Germany: The first EU country – Hungary, purchased the Russian vaccine Sputnik V

Photo of author

By admin

Last year, the European Commission signed agreements with six coronavirus vaccine manufacturers: BioNTech / Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, CureVac, Johnson & Johnson and Sanofi. Thus, almost two billion doses are reserved for the EU countries. They should be enough for 450 million residents of 27 EU countries for double vaccination. The medication should be enough even then, if, probably, not all drugs will be approved for use. Currently, BioNTech / Pfizer and the American company Moderna are approved.

Hungary is the first EU country to buy the Russian Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine, even though it has not yet been approved in the European Union. The signing of the contract was announced on Friday by Hungarian Foreign Minister Peter Siyarto.

The vaccine will be delivered in three tranches, he says in a video on his Facebook page. Details on the volume of supplies will be announced later. With the Sputnik V vaccine, Hungary’s chances of mitigating the drastic restrictive measures introduced to fight the coronavirus are higher, Siyjarto said.

Germany says this:

Germany: Traveling will be even harder

The President of the World Medical Association said that the lockdown will be extended beyond February 14

Fabric masks in Germany are banned

Germany and EU countries to discuss the introduction of vaccination cards and the introduction of privileges for those who have been vaccinated

Leave a Comment