Belarus has restricted entry to citizens of Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Ukraine

Photo of author

By admin

Due to the current epidemiological situation, the Belarusian authorities decided to temporarily restrict the entry into the country of certain categories of citizens from Lithuania, Latvia, Poland and Ukraine. The corresponding order appeared on Thursday, October 29, on the website of the State Border Committee.

“Employees of diplomatic missions and consular offices documented by diplomatic and service passports do not fall under the restrictions,” the statement said.

In addition, the new rules do not apply to drivers of vehicles that perform international transport.

Brigades of trains of international railway communication can also freely get to Belarus.

At the same time, the checkpoint at the Minsk National Airport operates without the above restrictions, writes.

Earlier on the same day, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko instructed to carry out measures to strengthen the border, but not to turn it into an “iron curtain”.

According to the Worldometer portal, as of October 29, 96,529 cases of COVID-19 were recorded in Belarus. More than 85 thousand patients recovered, 973 people died.

Leave a Comment