The referee of the match “Spartak” – “Sochi” explained the decision to award a penalty

Photo of author

By admin

The chief referee of the RPL “Spartak” – “Sochi” match Vasily Kazartsev is convinced that he had every reason to appoint a penalty kick to the Muscovites at the end of the match. This was reported by “Interfax” with reference to “Match TV”.

According to the referee, the moment of the second penalty was “in the palm of his hand,” he perfectly understood the responsibility of his decision. Kazartsev noted that there really was a blow by Samuel Gigot on the feet of the Sochi defender.

At the same time, he clarified that when the episode was repeated on the video, the traffic intensity of Gigot was not as high as it seemed during the match, but there were still violations of the rules.

As a result, the referee stated that there were more grounds for continuing the game than for awarding a penalty, but there were also grounds for him. Kazartsev also called the incident “not such a serious mistake.”

“Spartak” on Sunday, August 9, at home drew with “Sochi” with a score of 2: 2. The guests scored both goals from the penalty spot, the legitimacy of which was in doubt.

The chairman of the board of directors of Spartak Leonid Fedun said after the match that he intends to withdraw the capital club from the Russian championship.

In his opinion, in a number of meetings the referees deliberately make mistakes against the team. Fedun was dissuaded from this decision by the head of the RFU, Alexander Dyukov. Member of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) Shamil Tarpishchev called refereeing in this game insanity.

Leave a Comment