Rezaur in Sri Lanka series squad; Except Sadman

Photo of author

By admin

Sri Lankan cricket team is coming to play in Bangladesh. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) today announced a 16-member squad for the Test series against the Lankans. Fast bowler Taskin Ahmed, who is in great form, did not get a place in the squad due to injury.

Meanwhile, Abu Zayed Rahi and Sadman Islam were not included in the squad.

Rezaur Rahman has been called up to replace Taskin.


Sri Lanka will come to Bangladesh on May 8 to play a two-match Test series. Later on May 10 and 11 they will play a two day warm up match at BKSP. The main series will start on May 15. The first match will be in Chittagong. The second match will be played in Mirpur from May 22.

Bangladesh squad at a glance:

Muminul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Taizul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Ebadat Hossain, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Rezaur Rahman Reza, Shahidul Islam, Shariful Islam (subject to fitness).