Radical restrictive measures come into force in Germany on January 11

Photo of author

By admin

From Monday, January 11, tougher and more restrictive measures to combat the coronavirus pandemic will come into force across Germany. Bavaria, Baden-Württemberg, Bremen, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Schleswig-Holstein the federal states, which are the latest to implement the rules agreed last Tuesday by Federal Chancellor Angela Merkel and the prime ministers.

In Hamburg, tougher measures are in effect from Friday, in Brandenburg – from Saturday. On Sunday, drastic measures were introduced in Berlin, Lower Saxony, Thuringia and Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

As we wrote earlier, the strict quarantine regime has been extended in Germany until the end of January. In Saxony – until 7 February.

Germany says this:

Germany: the number of deaths is many times higher than in previous years

Deutsche Bahn: cancellation of monetary compensation due to force majeure and pandemic

What are the valid reasons for going outside the radius of movement

Financial aid for single parents in Germany regardless of income

Leave a Comment