Putin signed a decree on unfriendly actions of foreign states

Photo of author

By admin

Russian President Vladimir Putin on Friday, April 23, signed an order limiting the diplomatic missions of states unfriendly to Russia in the possibility of hiring personnel on Russian territory.

In the document published on the Kreml website, it is prescribed to restrict the conclusion of labor contracts between “individuals who are on the territory of the Russian Federation” and diplomatic missions of countries that commit acts of hostility or

The government has been instructed to determine the list of unfriendly countries, as well as the number of individuals in the territory of Russia, with whom labor contracts can be concluded, according to Gazeta.Ru.

It is noted that after the Cabinet of Ministers determines the number of individuals, diplomatic missions will need to terminate contracts with “extra” people, that is, with the number of individuals that exceeds the limit set by the government.

At the same time, the provisions of the decree do not apply to citizens of unfriendly states who arrived from there to Russia as employees of diplomatic missions.

Press Secretary of the President of Russia Dmitry Peskov explained that the new measures will not affect business and foreign investors, but only touch diplomatic missions.

Earlier on the same day, the Estonian Foreign Ministry announced the expulsion of the Russian diplomat in solidarity with the Czech Republic. Also on Friday, Latvia and Lithuania announced the expulsion of Russian diplomats as a sign of solidarity with the Czech Republic. A day earlier, the Prime Minister of Slovakia, Eduard Heger, announced that the country was expelling three employees of the Russian embassy. This decision was explained by “reaction to recent events in the geopolitical sphere” and solidarity with the Czech Republic.